Looking beyond the stars

Inspired my different people’s bucket lists and after having watched that beautiful movie myself, I’ve decided to create my own list!

*Fly a bright colored kite that has my face painted on it

*Sing in front of a HUGE audience and hear the applause

*Own an orchard

*Buy a giant stuffed polar bear

* Ride on an albatross

*Run on the sea shore with my arms wide open, at dawn

*Visit New Zealand

*Go sky diving

*Whistle, without it sounding like a pressure- cooker

*Prove to the world that I can be what I aspire to be

*Play tennis with Sania Mirza and winΒ  πŸ˜€

* Meet Rahul Dravid and go for a piggy back ride!! πŸ˜‰

* To be in the cockpit of a jet plane

*Meet an Edward CullenΒ  πŸ˜›

* Kick the lab ass’ backside

* Own two horses… One pitch black and the other brown their names being Onyx and Garnet

* Learn how to play basket ball and be good at it!

Explore posts in the same categories: Just random thoughts, Ultimate weirdness

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

30 Comments on “Looking beyond the stars”

  1. vishesh Says:

    Ha i am first πŸ˜€

    *Prove to the world that I can be what I aspire to be

    if you believe ,then you can πŸ˜€

  2. Suda Says:

    Good List. Add me to it πŸ˜€ What? You don’t want to meet me? Ohhhh :O

  3. kaddu Says:

    Nice list!!
    Includes quite a few things that i’d like to do as well!! πŸ˜€
    especially Sky diving and going to NZ 8)
    I wouldn’t mind flying a kite and owning an orchard, either!!

  4. kaddu Says:

    btw…nice header!! (I 4got 2 mention it earlier… :P)

  5. jusy! Says:

    i would luv 2 do all the things… except i dunno who edward cullen or your lab assistant!! and prarthana u dont want rahul dravid retiring do U??if u do then sit on his back or else poor fella let him play a little more cricket…. that is if he wants to!!:P πŸ˜€

  6. s w a t Says:

    Please tell me if you do meet Edward Cullen or someone like him!
    Delurking… Nice blog!!
    http://swattalk.wordpress.com/

  7. Prarthana Says:

    @ Vishesh
    I do believe in myself!!
    Learn Aspire Be
    Rings a bell?? πŸ˜›

    @Suda
    Add you to it? Whats that supposed to mean?
    Meeting you?

    @Kaddu
    I’ll take you sky diving with me… And we’ll do awesome stuff at NZ
    Deal?

    πŸ˜€

    I like the header too…. Thanks!!

    @ Jusy
    Edward Cullen is a vampire… protagonist of Twilight! The book you wanted to read..??
    And its good you don’t know our lab ass… He’s soooooo irritating!!

    I’ll sit on Rahul Dravid when he comes jogging in mini-forest!
    He carried Kumble… I should be lighter than him, no? πŸ˜‰

    @swat
    I most certainly will…
    Glad you liked my blog! Keep coming πŸ˜€

  8. Kapil Says:

    That’s it? Wow..You are one content lady. Hehe.

  9. harsh Says:

    play tennis with Sania Mirza and win … πŸ˜€ .. I would love to do that too …… πŸ˜‰

  10. sindhu Says:

    interesting list….thankfully u haven’t blogged my idea..:D!!!!!!!
    but will u ever get over ur edward cullen obsession?????????

  11. ish Says:

    I’m with you on the perform in front of an audience and hear them applaud me. I’ve always wanted to do that.

  12. Nikhil Says:

    Hehehe! Very nice! I think I’m gonna steal this idea and do a meme myself, about my bucket list!
    And listen, my 4-y.o niece can defeat sania mirza… πŸ˜€

  13. Priya Says:

    “Sing in front of a HUGE audience and hear the applause.”

    You’ve already done that !! And won too !! Remember ??
    Well, if you’re talking about one HUGE concert, don’t forget to invite me =)

    “Buy a giant stuffed polar bear.”

    Meee too !!

    “Whistle, without it sounding like a pressure- cooker”
    LOL. I know how you feel when I do it in front of you !! =P

    “Prove to the world that I can be what I aspire to be”

    Everyone can be what they aspire to be. I guesss sooo…that like the unwritten law or something…

    The best one :
    Meet an Edward Cullen.

    AAWWWWWWWWWWWWW !!

  14. Prarthana Says:

    @ Kapil
    Actually, after I had published this I wanted to include so much more!
    Probably I’ll do a sequel!

    @ Harsh
    Yeah… It should not be that hard! I mean, look at her!

    @ Ish
    Yeah.. The noise should be music to your yeas… πŸ˜€

    @ Nikhil
    Yay!! It’d be fun to see your bucket list!
    Are you saing I’d get defeated by your niece?

    @ Pri
    Stupid girl… You go whistling when I’m around!
    That chothey singing doesn’t count!

    We’ll go and buy a stuffed polar bear after boards..Ok?? πŸ˜›

  15. Jyotsna Says:

    *Own an orchard
    well, you could get a lot of bonsais and pretend it is thumbelina’s orchard πŸ˜€

    *Buy a giant stuffed polar bear
    sure sweety, next time. πŸ™‚ if my baggage allowance allows it, as gigantic as it can get !

    *Play tennis with sania mizra and win.
    with / against ?? with – you could win !! against – maybe in a few years !! πŸ˜›

    * To be in the cockpit of a jet plane.
    I’ve done that ! not a jet plane. regular boeing ! its awesome .. i was freaked for the rest of the flight because i wondered what if the pilot got confused with all the controls ! πŸ˜›

    * Kick the lab ass’ backside.
    one for me too !! πŸ˜› is this the “bitte madam” guy ??

    nice post, thangachi. i should do this myself. it will probably start with get 2 digit no of comments on my posts πŸ˜› πŸ˜€

  16. Jyotsna Says:

    who on earth is edward cullen ? is it someone from the book you were asking me if i had read ?

  17. Priya Says:

    You stupid girl !!
    We’ll go and buy a stuffed polar bear after boards..
    Yohooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo !!!

  18. Prarthana Says:

    @ Jyots
    Hey… I want to actually buy an orchard!
    I’ll give you fresh apples from there… Deal?

    Yeah… nice HUGE polar bear!! Thanks akka!! πŸ˜›

    Against… Sania Mirza= hopeless!!

    I want o to enter the cockpit of a jet plane! Boeing could be for starters.. I could live with it!

    How could you forget lab ass??
    I’ll kick on behalf of everyone!!

    And yeah.. Edward Cullen is the book guy!
    Thats all I’m gonna say about him! πŸ˜›

  19. Prarthana Says:

    @ Pri
    Yessssss……..
    I’m actually gonna put down the things I’m gonna do after boards!
    It’ll be a list 10 feet long! πŸ˜›

  20. Suda Says:

    No smiley in response????? :O Does it offend you?? If so, I request Hon Speaker to remove my words from the record!!!!

  21. Prarthana Says:

    Oooh… πŸ˜€
    πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    It doesn’t offend me, not one bit!!
    Not o worry.. Just didn’t get what you meant to say.. I think I’m clear now! πŸ˜›

    And yeah…. why whould I have anything against meeting you?
    Dude, cummon!! πŸ˜€

    I hpe these are enough smileys, BTW.. πŸ˜›

  22. kaddhu Says:

    clarification: by albatross…u mean the bird, right?

    y rnt u telling jyotsna that the edward cullen is a vampire? πŸ˜‰ Shall i do the honours? πŸ˜€

  23. kaddhu Says:

    the ‘the’ in the previous comment b4 edward cullen, is a typo…can u plz delete it? πŸ˜›

  24. aravind Says:

    hhhmmm coool…………you want to play tennis with sania and win……..i don’t think its a big deal…………and by the way ur new template is really cooool….

  25. Prarthana Says:

    @ Kaddu
    I’ve told Jyots that Edward is a very cute vampire…
    And she’s OKAY with it!!
    Unlike some people she’s open minded!!

    And yeah…. albatross is the bird! THe one Sinbad the sailor rode on… πŸ˜›

    @ Aravind
    Sania Mirza’s hopeless… I wanna prove it! πŸ˜›
    Thanks!! πŸ˜€

  26. dyuman Says:

    interesting….and when do u want o start learning to play basketball???

  27. Prarthana Says:

    @ Dyuman
    Very soon da!

  28. dyuman Says:

    oh ok….cool

  29. scorpria Says:

    Hmmmm…interesting list! the 2nd one can be arranged…call for a blogger’s meet ! πŸ˜€

    Nice, stealable idea for a post πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

