Viva Voce and Micheal Phelps!

Yes, I know its just under 12 hours before my physics quarterlies but I am absolutely saturated with LCR circuits, retentivity, Lens makers formula and the YDSE…

I had just finished with my practicals on Friday… The experiments and all were okay, In all three subjects…

But the worst 15 minutes in those three hours are undoubtedly those disastrous, absolutely tormenting viva sessions… :O

The only thing about vivas is that I can’t stand them….

Having my name being called seems like as though I’m being interviewed by the CBI for some crime committed…

Heres what I do in EVERY viva…

Get all tongue tied and just stare blankly at the teacher’s face…

The questions varying from the special adaptive features of Potomogeton to the terminal voltage being lesser in value than EMF, all I can see is the teacher’s wide eyes scrutinizing me and rubbishing all those answers I attempt to give šŸ˜

Those stupid lizard noises.. (thu thu thu..)

*Buh*

Am I the making of another Hari?? :O

Going to some stuff nicer..

Kudos,Ā  Micheal Phelps!!

An achievement that’d have to be sung like a ballad never heard before!! šŸ™‚

Cheers!

Explore posts in the same categories: Frustration, School

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

27 Comments on “Viva Voce and Micheal Phelps!”

  1. vishesh Says:

    lol try becoming a Phelps in viva šŸ™‚

  2. Amit Says:

    Viva…gave them a long time back. Can’t even remember how it was. šŸ˜€
    Yes, Phelps was phenomenal. Something which appears once in a lifetime.

  3. Prarthana Says:

    @ vishesh
    I wish I could…. šŸ˜

    @ amit
    I am agree… šŸ˜€
    Phenomenal indeed…

    Lucky you!! No more vivas…
    I have to wait 2 more practicals in school till I get rid of vivas.. šŸ˜¦

  4. vishesh Says:

    come on when u swim u can’t talk…it shld be easy šŸ˜›

  5. RJ Says:

    @Prarthana – *some cliche`* Study well and do well in exams šŸ˜€ šŸ˜› Kiddin buds

    A tip about vivas – For every question there is equal and opposite reaction aka answer šŸ™‚

  6. priya Says:

    Viva “Voice” = The Worst nightmare of my life =|
    Like, ever.
    Actually, practicals on the whole =|

    P.S.>Potomogeton!! Buhahahhahahaha!! =P

  7. nivedithasperceptions Says:

    Whyyy do you remind me of that horrid year called 12th standard?
    I hate vivas too… I still suck at ’em.

  8. Prarthana Says:

    @ vishesh
    I didn’t get you, mate!!
    Do you expect me through to ‘swim through my viva’??

    @ RJ
    Hahahaha!! You can just expect the ‘you study and you can do well’ from all adults can’t you?? šŸ˜›

    One person told me hard work is proportional to result!!
    I kinda agreed

    He went on to say hard work means 13hours of studying!!
    Then all I did was shake my head…

    I’d rather get ‘mediocre’ marks than study for soooooooooooo long! šŸ˜›

    @ Pri
    Don’t blame practicals on the whole….
    I’d rather do pracs than battle for yet another 30 marks in theory.. šŸ˜

    @ niveditha
    I am able to write only about the pressure cooker situation i am in!! šŸ˜‰
    Viva= Nightmare…
    Easier formula to remember than any other formulae… šŸ˜›

  9. vishesh Says:

    see when you swim you cannot talk right?So have a good time by not talking,simple šŸ˜›

  10. Priya Says:

    Someone’s grinning hard!! šŸ˜€

  11. Prarthana Says:

    @ vishesh
    I can swim… to save myself, to say the least!! šŸ˜›
    But whats my viva got to do with swimming?
    It must be my state of confusion after having read your poem.. šŸ˜›
    I can’t seem to understand anything you say… šŸ˜

    @ Pri
    Who’s grinning? You? Me? Somebody? Anybody?
    Chemistry’s got to me šŸ˜
    ….

  12. RJ Says:

    @Prarthana – I can’t study long! I just study before the exams and then read through the exams šŸ˜€ i.e read the question paper šŸ™‚

  13. Prarthana Says:

    @ RJ
    LOL… šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€
    See.. Proof that I can’t study for too long!! I have an exam tomorrow and guess whose on the comp…
    If anybody asks.. I am just browsing wikipedia!! šŸ˜›

  14. ish Says:

    I guess I’m just gonna tell you to do what Ryan told Hari to do. Drink Vodka before the viva. Preferably have it with Pink Floyd songs on the night before. It’ll be fun. šŸ˜›

  15. Prarthana Says:

    @ ish
    Yes, I’ve considered doing that!! Did listen to Pink Floyd the night before the viva…but it didn’t help too much!! šŸ˜›
    Probably my listening to Floyd at night has become a habit.. Its not exclusive for viva nights!

    About the vodka…..
    Is that the only liquor you suffest?

  16. RJ Says:

    @Prarthana – LOL! Go study šŸ˜€ šŸ˜›

  17. Prarthana Says:

    @ ish
    *suggest… šŸ˜‰

    @ RJ
    Huh?? What??
    I can’t hear you….

    šŸ˜›

  18. Nikhil Says:

    Hehehe… So much tensions in just the 12th grade! Wonder what’ll become of you in Engg!! šŸ˜€
    And are you bengloor hudugi?

  19. vishesh Says:

    lol…i never knew my poems had such effects…hm….hm…

  20. Prarthana Says:

    @ Vishesh
    Glad to keep you informed about the adverse effects of your poem on people.. šŸ˜›

    @ Nikhil
    Yeah… I don’t know what my fate’s gonna be either!1 But isn’t engineering easier?
    Please tell me it is…

    Yeah.. I study in Bangalore now… Am in Kumarans
    Not a complete bengalooru hudugi though! šŸ˜€

  21. arvind Says:

    Viva … !!
    thats boring ..
    i dont know why they take it when they already take a written exam…stupid system ..

    I hate the expression on the teachers face when i give some lame answers just to avoid being silent šŸ˜›

  22. Prarthana Says:

    I just stutter and stammer and blurt out random nonsense to break the silence.. šŸ˜›

  23. Suda Says:

    Yo!!! Viva!!! here is a tip:
    Go in and don’t look examiner in eyes directly. Keep your eyes moving on HIS face. If its her, then I don’t know if my *tips* can help you as they used to for me.

  24. Dinesh Babu Says:

    Hey thanks for commenting on my blog, good luck with your Viva.

  25. Prarthana Says:

    @ Suda
    Normally, it is a her!
    And all these tricks or ‘tips’ don’t work with the teachers because they all know us too well!
    They read right through us! šŸ˜¦

    @ Dinesh
    yeah… thanks for visiting my blog!!
    Keep coming.. šŸ˜›

  26. Poorna Says:

    DO NOT make random lizard noises or I’ll never visit your blog ever again. EVER.
    I mean it.
    I’m going.
    *gone*

    P.S: Yay Phelps.

  27. Prarthana Says:

    @ Poorna
    Its not a ‘random’ lizard noise.. Its just one in particular!! šŸ˜€
    *thu thu thu*

    šŸ˜›


Leave a Reply

