A little dream

A little dream burst forth
In the little heart of mine
To skim the skies with my toes
And play with stars that shine;
To spin the white cotton clouds
Into gossamer light
And hold aloft to sheath the winds
When I, like a dream, take flight.
To prance forth through viridian realms
The world at my feet
Through lavender to steal ones breathe
Nodding purple heads to greet
The misty breeze beneath my wings
As through my little dream I soar
Singing like a bird at dawn
As nightingales implore
Of little dreams and youthful tide
Of little hearts that burst
With promise of a world to see
And to see the world, the thirst…

Explore posts in the same categories: Just random thoughts, My perceptions

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

12 Comments on “A little dream”

  1. Jyotsna Says:

    wait – let me get this straight : do you want to be a fairy ?? πŸ˜›
    nice poem, i didn’t think you were a poet πŸ˜› .

  2. Prarthana Ravishankar Says:

    I am not quite a poet jyots..
    its just that poems are easier to write than articles. πŸ˜‰

  3. Kadambari Says:

    nice one prat!!! luv ur blog!!!! it’s cool!!!…n cute…..

  4. Prarthana Ravishankar Says:

    oh thank you very much kadambari!! πŸ™‚

  5. perceptions Says:

    vthat’s one of the nicest poems I’ve read…really!
    WOW! keep the good work going!

  6. perceptions Says:

    shucks I ust saw that you are 15 years old!!!!!!!!! OH MY GAWWWD! You’re simply amazing for a 15 year old http://www.orkut.com/Profile.aspx?uid=1083483795915848459 add me on orkut…

  7. Prarthana Ravishankar Says:

    Thanks a ton..
    Sadly I deleted my orkut accountfor some stupid reason even I don’t know :P)
    Will add you when I create a new one..( which I think would be very soon!)

  8. Yaju Says:

    Wow, that was amazing, it had the professionalism of an accomplished writer and the glitterings of the hands of a dream weaver, fantastic!

  9. Prithvi Says:

    Nice. Nice.
    * thinks of some poet-to-poet complicated compliment; chucks it *
    Very Nice.

  10. Sivaguru Says:

    neat.

  11. Prarthana Ravishankar Says:

    @ yaju, prithvi and siva peripa
    Thank you!! πŸ™‚

  12. Aditi Says:

    the iambic pentameter (if i am not wrong) is near perfect

    its one of the more refreshing things i’ve seen in a long long time.

    and whats even better is that that the verse isnt skewed because of the rhyhme

    but look at me getting all technical. its a pretty little piece πŸ™‚

    are you on deviantart?(my page http://www.ca3lum.deviantart.com)( http://www.deviantart.com)


Leave a Reply

